'‘Aftersun’ Leads British Independent Film Awards Nominations

Independent Film Awards Nominations

Charlotte Wells’

“Aftersun” and Georgia Oakley’s “Blue Jean” led the nominations at the 2022 British Independent Film

Sebastián Lelio’s

“The Wonder” followed with 12 nominations, Oliver Hermanus’ “Living” nine and Peter Strickland’s “

The nominations

were revealed at London’s Everyman Broadgate cinema by hosts, actors Sam Clafin (“Peaky Blinders”)

The Richard

Harris Award For Outstanding Contribution By An Actor To British Film To Be Announced

Best Director

Sponsored By Sky Cinema Oliver Hermanus – “Living” Sophie Hyde – “Good Luck To You, Leo Grande”

Sebastián Lelio

– “The Wonder” Georgia Oakley – “Blue Jean” Charlotte Wells – “Aftersun”

Best Screenplay Katy

Brand – “Good Luck To You, Leo Grande”

Kazuo Ishiguro

– “Living” Sebastián Lelio, Alice Birch, Emma Donoghue – “The Wonder” Georgia Oakley – “Blue Jean”

Best Lead

Performance Sally Hawkins – “The Lost King”

Emma Mackey

– “Emily” Rosy McEwen – “Blue Jean” Bill Nighy – “Living” Florence Pugh – “The Wonder”

Yung Gravy Talks About

His Hit ‘Get Money (Betty)’, New